August 5, 2019

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 6:45 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Juanita Jordan, Ms. Sharron Davis, Mrs. Kathy Taylor, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Mrs. Natalie Myers and Ms. Elaine Walker (via phone). The following members were absent: None.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Presentation

Mrs. Clayton presented the FY20 Tentative Budget to the Board.

4. Approve 2019-2020 Tentative Budget

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Jordan to Approve the 2019-2020 Tentative Budget. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker (via phone), Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: None.

Motion Carried

5. Human Resources

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve the Personnel Recommendations. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker (via phone), Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: none.

Motion Carried

6. New Business (2:20) N/A

7. Executive Session (2:200) N/A

8. Adjournment (2:200)

Mrs. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker (via phone), Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: none.

Motion Carried 7:35p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary